The Contributor user type has the most limited access in Runn. Contributor users do not have access to the Test Account. They also do not have any access to financial data.
For the Contributor to view and use timesheets, Timesheets must be enabled under Account Settings by an Admin user.
"View Planner" settings explained
View Planner is set as On
When this option is selected, the user can:
View their scheduled hours and time off from the People Planner
View all Confirmed Projects (including tags and custom fields visible on the People Planner)
View all People on People Planner (including skills, tags and custom fields visible on the People Planner)
View all Placeholders (including skills, tags and custom field requirements visible on the People Planner)
Log actual hours to own timesheets
Including logging actual hours on Projects they have NOT been assigned to
Turn on or off notifications under My Notifications Settings
Delete their own user account
The Contributor User cannot:
Edit their own scheduled hours and time off on the Planner
Edit their person details on the People Planner
View the Scenario Toggle or any Tentative Projects
If needed, you can allow Contributor users to view tentative projects by disabling Hide Tentative Project from Contributors from Account Settings
View any Project, People or Placeholder Side Panels with relevant details (including their own)
View any Project or Person Dashboards (including their own)
View Reports and Insights
View any account-wide data under the Manage Tab
Create, Edit or Delete any Projects, People or any account-wide data
View Planner is set as Off (Timesheet only)
When this option is selected, the user can:
Log actual hours to own timesheets
Including logging actual hours on Projects they have NOT been assigned to
View their time offs on their timesheets
View a list of all Projects in the account
when clicking on Add Entry on their timesheet
Turn on or off notifications under My Notifications Settings
Delete their own user account
The Contributor User cannot:
View or Edit their scheduled hours and time off
View the Project Planner
View the People Planner
View any Project, People or Placeholder Side Panels with relevant details (including their own)
View any Project or People Dashboards (including their own)
View Reports and Insights
View any account-wide data under the Manage Tab
Create, Edit or Delete any Projects, People or any account-wide data


