Only admins may invite new users to Runn.

There are two ways you can invite users to your Runn account:

  • Inviting someone you already manage as a resource in Runn

  • Inviting someone you do not currently manage as a resource in Runn

Inviting someone you already manage as a resource

  1. Click on the person's details page.

  2. Click on the 'Invite to Runn' button. You will be instructed to add an email address if there is none currently saved.

  3. Choose a permission level.

  4. Click Invite.

Inviting someone you currently don't manage as a resource

  1. Click on your user profile icons and go to Settings > Users.

  2. Click Invite User to Account.

  3. Enter the email address of the user you want to invite in the Email field.

  4. Choose a permission level.

  5. Choose what financial data the user will be able to see.

  6. Click Add Another Invite to invite another person.

  7. Click Invite.

The new invitation will be pending and appear under Invitations until the user accepts the invite and sets up their account. Invites expire after 7 days.

You can resend or cancel a pending invite. Once cancelled, Runn invalidates the link in the email invite and the user will no longer be able to create an account.


Still have questions? We're happy to help!

Did this answer your question?