If you are using the Resource Request Workflow, refer to the steps for fulfilling a resource request here.
1. Click "Find Person" from the Placeholder
From the Project Planner or the People Planner, click on the Find Person button beneath the Placeholder name
If there are no requirements added to the placeholder and you would still like to transfer it to a person, click on the 3-dot icon next to the placeholder, select Find Person
2. Review the filtered list of people
Understand what filters are applied
The requirements associated with the placeholder will be applied as filters to help you shortlist suitable individuals within the organization:
If no requirements are added to the placeholder, only the project role will be used as a filtering criterion.
If Skills are added as a requirement, only the specific Skill level (0, 1, 2,3 or 4) will be applied as a filter automatically:
You can manually adjust the Skill filter to include other skill levels:
If multiple Skills are added to the placeholder requirements, people matching any of the added skills will be listed as filtered candidates. If you prefer to find a person who matches all the skills listed as placeholder requirements, you can click the Filter button from the bottom panel and apply each skill filter separately:
Similarly, if more than one Tag (or Multi-Select Field Option) is added to the placeholder as a requirement, people matching any of the added tags or Multi-Select Options will be listed as filtered candidates.
Adjust the filters as needed
To adjust the filtered list of people, you can:
Click on the Filter button to apply additional filters (further narrow down the list)
Type the keyword in the search bar to search for a specific person
Bookmark icon for Suggested People
If Suggested People are added as placeholder requirements, those people will be displayed with a bookmark icon:
3. Preview availability impact and review other assignments of the potential candidate
Hover over the Transfer button to see the impact on the person's availability if the work is transferred to them
Click on the grey arrow to view other projects' assignments for the person
If you see a warning sign (exclamation mark "!") in the Transfer button, it means that the person has time off during the assignment period, so they cannot take up all the assignment hours:
If you see a warning sign (exclamation mark "!") in the Transfer button, it means that the person has time off during the assignment period, so they cannot take up all the assignment hours:
4. Transfer the work to a Person
Once you've identified the right person, click Transfer
By default, the placeholder and its associated requirement details and notes will be deleted after the transfer
You will be prompted to determine the role if the person's default role is different from the placeholder's role:
If you are transferring the assignments to a person with time off during the assignment period, you will be prompted to select one of the following:
Transfer full assignment anyway (default): Select this option when the person does not have long scheduled leaves that will significantly impact the work. The full assignment will be transferred to the person. But since the person has time off during the assignment period, the scheduled hours added to the person will be less than the original assignment hours.
Transfer available portion of assignment: Select this option when you want to transfer the work to this person on their working days and assign the remaining work during their time off to someone else.
The work will then be transferred from the placeholder to the Person.
The Project Manager and the person's line manager will receive a notification that you have transferred the work to the person (if they have enabled incoming resource request and updates notifications)
5. (Optional) Rename the Original Placeholder
If you have decided to keep the original placeholder, it is strongly recommended that you edit the placeholder name and prepend "(Fulfilled)" so other users know it's a resourcing request that has been fulfilled.
e.g. "(Fulfilled) Data Analyst Placeholder 011"You or the Project Manager can delete the placeholder when it's confirmed that it is no longer necessary
How do I undo the transfer?
You can transfer the assignments back to a new placeholder, or the original placeholder if you have kept it.
Click on the assignment
Click Transfer
From the lower screen, top left corner, choose Transfer to: Placeholder
If you didn't delete the original placeholder, select the original placeholder and click Transfer
If you have deleted the original placeholder, click Create and Transfer (however, the requirements in the original placeholder have to be re-added manually)



















